Management Team

Amberfield College is managed by educational specialist and businessman, Dr Bennie Fourie Jnr and his experienced management team. The team currently manages 13 schools on 5 campuses with more than 6 250 learners and 400 staff members. The first school opened back in 1993. Amberfield College has a strong management track record. The team has experience in both education and business management.

Katy Panayotakis Mr Marlon Ponnen
Executive Principal
mponnen@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Mrs Yashmita Jasmat Mrs Yashmita Jasmat
High School Principal
yjasmat@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Bronwen Derbyshire Mrs Bronwen Derbyshire
Primary School Principal
bderbyshire@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Lemaine Pretorius Mrs Lemaine Pretorius
Pre-Primary School Principal
lpretorius@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Ashika Mrs Ashika Ramjuguth
Deputy Principal (Primary School)
aramjuguth@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Nico Liebenberg Mr Nico Liebenberg
Head of Sport (Primary School)
nliebenberg@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Ronel Hurn Ms Ronel Hurn
Head of Sport (High School)
rhurn@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Mr Mpho Masemula Mr Mpho Masemula
Discipline Manager
mmasemula@amberfieldcollege.co.za
Virtual Tour
Fee Structure
Application Pack
Our Brochure